holy chemo, Batman!

Standard

Well, I had my first treatment and it went great.  I had a blast entertaining the nurses, walking around with my IV pole, and watching daytime TV.  Then I went home.  And promptly got knocked on my butt.  I think I must’ve slept for 12 hours straight, and I’ve been sleeping since Thursday off and on all day and night.  The good news is that the anti-nausea meds are working.  But I think they make me tired.  I’m starting to realize that a good attitude alone is not going to get me through this.  But this is the path God has set before me, and dammit, I will crawl it if I have to in order to make it out of the valley of the shadow of death.  I am not alone in this, even  though it is my path alone.  I see all of your footprints around me, and I am grateful.

2 responses »

  1. Hang in there. I just survived stage 4 cancer after intense chemo & radiation….you can do this, just stay positive and focused on your goal. 🙂

  2. Just soak up the sleep and love. I wish I lived closer so that I could do more for you! You have my prayers for healing and encouragement and love! HUGE hugs!

Leave a Reply

